Kolkata Kings wins Poker Sports League season 4 – Agora Poker

Kolkata Kings wins Poker Sports League season 4

Kolkata Kings wins Poker Sports League season 4

Poker Sports League season 4 champions Kolkata Kings Celebrating the fervour of Poker , India’s biggest Poker Sports League Season 4 powered by Fairplay News ended with a bang. The season was conducted in a Phygital format. The players, team owners and the entire poker fraternity participated with equal enthusiasm at the grand finale as it was held physically after three years. The three-day action-packed tournament finale witnessed remarkable performances by six teams, where each player put its best foot forward.

Kolkata Kings took home the championship trophy with a prize money of Rs. 72 lakhs followed by Deccan Aces who won Rs.48 lakhs. Over and above this prize pool, the captains and the players of the winning and the runners-up teams were also felicitated with a handsome success fee.

At the conclusion of the tournament, Mr. Pranav Bagai, CEO and Founder, Poker Sports League, said, ” We are thrilled to have witnessed and hosted such a remarkable season. We want to thank our partners, Fairplay News, Adda 52 and Deltin Royale for extending their support and making this season a grand success. We are grateful to all the team owners and the players who displayed inspiring game plays and gave their 100%. The season was truly a testament to India’s burgeoning poker industry as it was packed with surprises, vigour, and inspiring game plays. We congratulate the winners and hope that the players had an immersive and a stimulating experience overall.”

The season 4 kick-started from March 29th and went on till April 13th with 18 matches in total within the 3 weeks. The matches were played in different categories like Qualifiers, Women, Pros, Wildcard, Captains, Owners and 6 Multi Table tournaments. The finale featured some intriguing match-ups between India’s best poker players.

The season had an exciting mix of pro and new players across genders. Deccan Aces were announced as the runner’s up. Goan Nuts came third followed by Mumbai Anchors, Delhi Czars and Gujarat Falcons. The season witnessed the rise of young, skillful and talented players especially women who displayed quality gaming and proved to be an inspiration for all. […]

Click here to view original web page at thebridge.in

Author: wpadmin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.