Fan Online Nominations Open for Poker Hall of Fame Class of 2022 – Agora Poker

Fan Online Nominations Open for Poker Hall of Fame Class of 2022

Fan Online Nominations Open for Poker Hall of Fame Class of 2022

It’s that time of the year when fans of poker get to have their say, with nominations now open for the 2022 Poker Hall of Fame – and the likes of Mike Matusow and Isai Scheinberg are just a couple of the names being bandied about to potentially join the game’s all-time greats… Nominations for the 2022 class of the Poker Hall of Fame now open through June 19 at — WSOP (@WSOP) June 7, 2022 The annual vote doesn’t just limit the nominations to players, with anyone involved in the industry theoretically in the mix, WPT Tour Director Matt Savage joining PokerStars ’ founder Scheinberg on the list last year.

The eligibility criteria are fairly simple: A player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition

Played for high stakes

Be a minimum of 40 years old at time of nomination

Played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers

Stood the test of time

Or, for non-players, contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.

The WSOP announcement states that, “Nominations will be accepted online and fans are encouraged to participate by submitting their nominee along with a brief explanation.”

The top ten nominations will then be reviewed by the Poker Hall of Fame Governing Council, and then existing Poker Hall of Fame members will cast the final votes.Last year saw Eli Elezra emerge victorious ahead of a star-studded field of nominees comprising: Antonio Esfandiari, Chris Ferguson, Ted Forrest, Layne Flack, Bertrand “ElkY” Grospelier, Michael Mizrachi, Matt Savage and Isai Scheinberg.Those nominated in previous years can be nominated again, and this year several players reach the 40-years-old milestone and thus join the process – if the fans choose them that is.Among the newbies are five-time WSOP bracelet winner Brian Rast and Colorado’s leading moneywinner, Steve O’Dwyer, both of whom have proven themselves over the years against the highest level of opposition.Fans of the game have already started tweeting out their nominations (not quite how the process works, so hopefully they also filled the […]

Click here to view original web page at

Author: wpadmin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.